CRB, ISA, Vetting and Barring and all that.

Well it does to the people who post here... dispassionate and reasoned debate, with a good deal of humour thrown in for good measure.

Moderators: Dom Perignon, Casimir

VML
Parish / Diocese: Clifton Diocese

CRB, ISA, Vetting and Barring and all that.

Post by VML »

I am just going through the process of proving who I am, so that I can be checked again to see if I am a suitable person to be doing the job I have been doing for over 20 years, in a parish where we came to Mass for the first time when we moved here 40 years ago this week.
I see that the declaration on the diocesan ID form says I must agree to records being kept for 100 years. Yipee- posterity at last!!

I am thanked for applying for the job.
When first asked to undergo the latest check, I resisted, arguing that since the enhanced CRBs my husband and I hold showed that we had no criminal convictions up to the age of 60, 5 years on we did not see the point of being checked again.

We had a visit from the diocesan safeguarding director, who later decided that my husband would not need a new check to continue cutting the grass and doing parish repairs. However I received a letter before Christmas telling me that if I had not changed my mind, he would have to ask me to 'desist from leading Church activities as from 31st January.'